Real Estate Exam by State

Directory · grows as exams are added

Real estate exams on this site, by state

Six exams have practice tests today: the national portion that the salesperson exams here share, the Georgia, Tennessee, Arizona and Alabama salesperson exams, and the Florida broker exam. Ten more, from Utah to Idaho, are listed with facts we have already checked; their practice pages follow in later waves. Each row footnotes its source and shows the month of our check.

Updated Oct 24, 2026 · Not affiliated with any state commission or test provider.

Pick your state

A state with a practice test links straight to it.

  • ALSalesperson
  • AKAlaska: no practice test on this site yet
  • AZArizonaSalespersonBroker
  • ARArkansas: no practice test on this site yet
  • CACalifornia: no practice test on this site yet
  • COColorado: no practice test on this site yet
  • CTConnecticut: no practice test on this site yet
  • DEDelaware: no practice test on this site yet
  • DCDistrict of Columbia: no practice test on this site yet
  • FLBroker
  • GAGeorgiaSalespersonBroker
  • HIHawaii: no practice test on this site yet
  • IDIdaho: no practice test on this site yet
  • ILIllinois: no practice test on this site yet
  • INIndiana: no practice test on this site yet
  • IAIowa: no practice test on this site yet
  • KSKansas: no practice test on this site yet
  • KYKentucky: no practice test on this site yet
  • LALouisiana: no practice test on this site yet
  • MEMaine: no practice test on this site yet
  • MDMaryland: no practice test on this site yet
  • MAMassachusetts: no practice test on this site yet
  • MIMichigan: no practice test on this site yet
  • MNMinnesota: no practice test on this site yet
  • MSMississippi: no practice test on this site yet
  • MOMissouri: no practice test on this site yet
  • MTMontana: no practice test on this site yet
  • NENebraska: no practice test on this site yet
  • NVNevada: no practice test on this site yet
  • NHNew Hampshire: no practice test on this site yet
  • NJNew Jersey: no practice test on this site yet
  • NMNew Mexico: no practice test on this site yet
  • NYNew York: no practice test on this site yet
  • NCNorth Carolina: no practice test on this site yet
  • NDNorth Dakota: no practice test on this site yet
  • OHOhio: no practice test on this site yet
  • OKOklahoma: no practice test on this site yet
  • OROregon: no practice test on this site yet
  • PAPennsylvania: no practice test on this site yet
  • RIRhode Island: no practice test on this site yet
  • SCSouth Carolina: no practice test on this site yet
  • SDSouth Dakota: no practice test on this site yet
  • TNTennesseeAffiliate brokerBroker
  • TXTexas: no practice test on this site yet
  • UTUtah: no practice test on this site yet
  • VTVermont: no practice test on this site yet
  • VAVirginia: no practice test on this site yet
  • WAWashington: no practice test on this site yet
  • WVWest Virginia: no practice test on this site yet
  • WIWisconsin: no practice test on this site yet
  • WYWyoming: no practice test on this site yet

A dashed tile means this site has no practice test for that state yet.

The national portion

Checked Oct 24, 2026; sources are numbered and listed at the end of the page.
ExamNational portionTesting timeTest providerPracticeSourceChecked
National portion80150 minPearson VUE / PSIPractice
Facts
[1][2][3][4][5]

The time in the table is Pearson VUE’s; Tennessee’s PSI version of the national portion runs 160 minutes. Four of the five state exams below start with the national portion; the Florida broker exam does not, because Florida writes all of its questions itself. The national topics, from agency to math, are explained once, on the national portion pages, and each state page links there.

Salesperson exams

Checked Oct 24, 2026; sources are numbered and listed at the end of the page. State portion = the questions on that state’s own law, added to the national portion.
ExamTest providerNational portionState portionPassing scorePracticeSourceChecked
Georgia salespersonPSInot stated52not publishedPractice
Facts
[5][6]
Tennessee affiliate brokerPSI804070% eachPractice
Facts
[2][7]
Arizona salespersonPearson VUE806075% eachPractice
Facts
[1][3]
Alabama salespersonPearson VUE8040scaled 70 overallPractice
Facts
[4][8]

Tennessee calls its entry-level licensee an affiliate broker; it is the same step as a salesperson license elsewhere, and Tennessee’s broker license is a separate exam.

Broker exams

Checked Oct 24, 2026; sources are numbered and listed at the end of the page.
ExamTest providerScored questionsPassing scoreExperience requiredPracticeSourceChecked
Florida brokerDBPR / Pearson VUE10075 of 10024 monthsPractice
Facts
[9][10][11][12]

Coming next: salesperson exams

Checked Oct 24, 2026; sources are numbered and listed at the end of the page. Facts checked, no practice yet: these rows gain a practice link when their questions clear review.
ExamTest providerNational portionState portionPassing scoreExam feeSourceChecked
Utah salespersonPearson VUE8050scaled 70 each$69[13][14]
Kansas salespersonPearson VUE8030scaled 70 each$70[15][16]
Arkansas salespersonPearson VUE8030scaled 70$75[17][18]

Coming next: broker exams

Checked Oct 24, 2026; sources are numbered and listed at the end of the page.
ExamTest providerNational portionState portionExam feeSourceChecked
Texas brokerPearson VUE8050$58[19]
Georgia brokerPSInot stated48$175[5]
Tennessee brokerPSI7550$63[2]
Arizona brokerPearson VUEnone180$125[1][3]
Utah brokerPearson VUE8090$69[13][14]
Kansas brokerPearson VUE8040$70[15][16]
Idaho brokerPearson VUE8050$83[20]

Six of the seven broker exams in this list pair a national broker portion with the state part: 80 scored questions on Pearson VUE’s broker outline, 75 in Tennessee’s PSI version. Arizona is the exception, with one state-written broker exam. How the two licenses differ: salesperson vs broker.

Exam guides

Guides for every state

Sources

  1. Pearson VUE: National/General content outline for salespersons, eff. April 1, 2025 (Arizona outlines #090301, 01/2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  2. PSI: Tennessee Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (updated 7/1/2025) test-takers.psiexams.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  3. Pearson VUE: Arizona Real Estate Candidate Handbook #090300 (02/2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  4. Pearson VUE: Alabama Real Estate Candidate Handbook #093300 (rev. 02/2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  5. PSI: Georgia Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (7/1/2026) test-takers.psiexams.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  6. Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 520-1-.04 (licensing, examinations) law.cornell.edu · checked Oct 24, 2026
  7. Tennessee Real Estate Commission: PSI exam information tn.gov · checked Oct 24, 2026
  8. Pearson VUE: Alabama Real Estate Content Outlines #093301 (02/2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  9. DBPR: Candidate Information Booklet, Real Estate Broker Examination (effective March 2024; archived copy) web.archive.org · checked Oct 24, 2026
  10. Pearson VUE: Florida Real Estate and Appraiser fact sheet #091001 pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  11. Fla. Admin. Code 61J2-2 (examinations) flrules.org · checked Oct 24, 2026
  12. Fla. Stat. § 475.17 (qualifications) leg.state.fl.us · checked Oct 24, 2026
  13. Pearson VUE: Utah Real Estate Candidate Handbook #094500 (July 2024) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  14. Pearson VUE: Utah Real Estate Content Outlines #094502 pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  15. Pearson VUE: Kansas Real Estate Candidate Handbook #091700 (April 2025) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  16. Pearson VUE: Kansas Real Estate Content Outlines #091705 pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  17. Pearson VUE: Arkansas Real Estate Candidate Handbook #090400 (June 2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  18. Pearson VUE: Arkansas Real Estate Content Outlines #090402 pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  19. Pearson VUE: Texas Real Estate Candidate Handbook #094400 (Sept 2026) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026
  20. Pearson VUE: Idaho Real Estate Candidate Handbook #091300 (July 2024) pearsonvue.com · checked Oct 24, 2026